Johnson & Goldrich, PC
Driver’s License Reinstatement

Learn more

Blog

Facing A DUI Charge While Underage

Posted on March 19th, 2021 by Judd Goldrich

Consequences of Drinking & Driving Underage Consuming alcohol under the age of 21 is illegal in Illinois, except for in specific circumstances usually involving parental supervision. Drinking and driving is illegal in Illinois no matter your age. Drivers under the age of 21 face a zero tolerance policy. This means that if the driver submits […]

read more

What Is The Difference Between MDDP and RDP?

Posted on February 24th, 2021 by Judd Goldrich

DUIs and Restricted Driving Privileges When you are charged with a DUI (Driving Under the Influence), you will face license suspension or revocation. Normally, this means you cannot drive for as long as your license is suspended or revoked. However, if you are a first time DUI offender, you may be eligible for a Monitoring […]

read more

Illinois Driver’s License Reinstatement After Dui

Posted on January 31st, 2021 by Judd Goldrich

First Time DUI Charge A DUI stands for Driving Under the Influence. If you are charged with a DUI, you can either plead guilty or you can be found guilty after attempting to dispute the charge. Being convicted of this crime can result in jail time, fees, and mandatory license suspension or revocation. If you […]

read more

Reasons Your License May Be Suspended or Revoked

Posted on November 25th, 2020 by Judd Goldrich

In both Chicago and in the state of Illinois, there are a number of reasons why your license may be suspended or revoked. When this happens, you may find yourself facing two different uphill battles. The first is finding ways to travel to and from important places in a timely fashion after losing the convenience […]

read more

Will a First-Time DUI Charge Result in Jail Time?

Posted on October 22nd, 2020 by Judd Goldrich

Drinking and driving is an extremely serious offense, but whether or not you go to jail is dependent on many factors. In Illinois, drivers typically receive a Class A misdemeanor following a DUI charge. Class A misdemeanors carry penalties of up to 1 year in jail and/or a fine of up to $2,500 in addition […]

read more

Stop worrying and give us a call or text us at 312.795.1801 or submit the form below.